365 Days of Writing – Day 274 – “Dancing with the Stars”

DWTS

I’ve been dismissive of “Dancing with the Stars” in the past.  Dismissive may be putting it a tad too nicely.  While I still say the quality of the performances on the show doesn’t come near to that found on “So You Think You Can Dance,” I was pleasantly surprised by the episode of DWTS I watched.

I was intrigued enough by Valerie Harper’s participation – despite her illness – to watch an episode on line.  It was the “Hollywood” episode.  There were a few clunky dancers, they know who they are and wouldn’t disagree.  However, there were some surprisingly good dances.  The choreography seems to have been stepped up a notch.

Personally, I have so little rhythm that Zumba challenges me!  I can’t imagine learning something as complicated as the Quickstep or the Rumba in 4 days!  I admire those who are willing to accept the challenge.

Kudos to the performers and their partners!

Leave a Reply

