365 Days of Writing – Day 272 – Extremely, incredibly…

elaic

On my last airplane flight I watched 1/3 of “Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close.”  As soon as I got home I updated my Netflix list to put the movie in the number 1 position.  It arrived Saturday. I just watched the rest of the movie.

A wonderful movie.  A sad movie.  A happy movie.

Thomas Horn was just 13 when he played Oskar Schell, .  His prior experience had been the role of the Grasshopper in a school production.  I was blown away by his performance.  He was the heart of the movie.

I checked imdb and saw that he’s in pre-production for “Joe’s Mountain.”  Last year he had a role in “Space Warriors.”  I might watch it just to see how he handled another role.  I will look out for the release of his next movie.

If you haven’t seen the movie – you should.  Have a box of tissues standing by.

Leave a Reply

