365 Days of Writing – Day 271 – An amazing spirit

stop thinking about yesterday

I recently learned that a woman I met a few years ago at Curves and have only barely kept in touch with had been diagnosed with a brain tumor.

I emailed her to give her my best wishes and to encourage her – I assumed she would be scared, worried, depressed,  I know that’s how I would be feeling.

She, on the other hand, is seeing this as just the next step in life.  She’s upbeat and looking forward to the future!  To quote Sheryl herself –  “All Because of a brain tumor I am LIVING my Best Life Now!  Can anyone say: WOW????!”

If you want to be inspired – just check out her website:  http://www.sherylvalentine.blogspot.com/

Leave a Reply

