365 Days of Writing – Day 220 – Kush

 

Each country I’ve visited recently has spawned in me a desire to open a business.  After visiting India I wanted to open an Ayuvedic massage parlor and carry a bit of India to Los Angeles.  After a week in Paris I thought it needed a vegetarian restaurant and I would be the person to bring it to the French.  Clearly I am delusional!  I was waiting for it to hit me in China.  This evening it did!

I’ve been eating amazing food here but I was missing a healthy option.  Tonight I ate at Kush and I’m in heaven!  I would love to open a Kush in Los Angeles – and then maybe Paris!  Here’s a sample of the menu:

IMG_0732 IMG_0733 IMG_0734

 

I had a pasta salad with broccoli, asparagus, avocado, scallions and garlic – so simple, so good!

Here’s a picture of it:

IMG_0736

 

 

I love that the menu explains why the ingredients are good for you – a meal and a lesson!

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

