365 Days of Writing – Day 127 – TED on TV and Radio!

TED Talks Education

I’ve never been to a TED Talk convention, in person. I have been fortunate enough to attend two live streaming sessions which might be better than actually attending – no driving, no lines for lunch, no uncomfortable metal chairs. However, being at one, in person, is definitely on my “to do” list.

Needless to say I am a fan of TED talks. The speakers they present range from fifteen year old geniuses to housewives. The topics similarly span a scope well beyond that of any other organization.

One Sunday morning, a couple of weeks ago, as I was driving to my Barre Method class, I scanned the dial to see what the radio options were. That’s how I found TED Radio! On Sunday mornings KCRW, one of the NPR stations, broadcasts TED Talks Radio Hour. I have since subscribed to the podcast so I don’t have to wait until Sunday!

Tonight, I am eagerly looking forward to watching “TED on Education”, on PBS. If it is as engaging as the convention or the radio hour, I’m in for a treat. I hope it is the first in a regular series of TED on TV shows.

Want to hear new ideas? Ready to be presented with new perspectives? Enjoy being introduced to interesting people? You need to become a TED watcher/listener. TED Talks are available on line. Check them out, you won’t be disappointed!

Leave a Reply

