365 Days of Writing – Day 60

My Stupid Journal

I admire people who do what is necessary. Not perhaps what they would have imagined themselves doing but what they need to do.

I have a friend who was a screenwriter. He wrote a few TV movies that got made but he never hit it big with a feature film. When his TV work began to dry up, he didn’t give up. He didn’t sit around feeling sorry for himself. He changed gears. He evolved. He started teaching. It couldn’t have been easy to make that shift but he worked at it and made it happen. That wasn’t all. He started writing his own project.

His project “My Stupid Journal” started as a blog and became a book. The book is due out any day now and I couldn’t be prouder. I feel remiss that I neglected to share before now news of his blog.

I hope you’ll visit it and learn about “Miss Daily Euroda Tannenbaum, age twelve, currently exiled in Paris, France, author of Daisy and the Pirates.” You can find it at http://www.daisytannenbaum.com

Leave a Reply

